Roll of Honour 2008 - 2009

A Division
Joint Champions - Middlesbrough A - Peterlee

L/r Steve Henderson(CCA President), David Smith, Nathan Huntley (Middlesbrough A), Collin Smith, Steve carter, Jimmy Simpson, Colin Walton, Kenny Boxall (Peterlee)

B Division
Champions - Griffin A

Steve Henderson (CCA President), Philip Mitcheson, Mike Creaney, Ernie Lazenby

Runners Up
Hartlepool A

C Division
Champions - Elmwood B

Geoff Garnett, Steve Henderson (CCA President)

Runners Up
Middlesbrough C

Tom Wise KO Cup Trophy
Winners - Peterlee


Runners up - Redcar A

Jeremy Burnett Plate Final 
Winners - Griffin A

L/R Steve Henderson (CCA President), Ernie Lazenby, Mike Creaney, Philip Mitcheson

Runners up - Griffin B

Cleveland Individual Open Winner
Mike Closs

Cleveland Individual Minor Winner
Jason Gentle


Bobby Fischer Best Game Award

1st Bernie Price - receiving his prize from Norman Stephenson & Ernie Lazenby

2nd Colin Walton - receiving his medal from Ernie Lazenby

3rd John Garnett - receiving his medal from Ernie Lazenby

The winner of the best game played by a player graded under 140 is
Steve Henderson - receiving his medal & 10 cash prize from Ernie Lazenby